top of page
  • Gina Gerszberg

List Low, Sell High

Just before Christmas I listed this lovely home in Bergenfield, 10 Banta Pl. I had sold it to the current owners and they were looking to take advantage of the market and move to a larger home in a more rural area. After getting the house ready for photos, which always included a 3D Tour and floor plans, I was ready for the open house. I held an open house by appointment only on Saturday and Sunday the week before Christmas. We had several guests, not exactly the usual amount which was a bit puzzling, but I think people were trying to figure out how to celebrate the holidays safely with family. The very first couple who walked in with their agent came with their 2 sons. They seemed to really like it and their agent said that she felt they would make an offer. I continued to show it that day. That evening I did receive an offer from the buyer's agent of the very first people who walked through the door. Their offer was $5,000 above our asking price and the sellers accepted. We just closed on February 25th. Congratulations to all!


CROPPED FOR PERSONAL SETTINGS.jpg
Gina Gerszberg

Sales Associate

Contact

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page